HPB Presents… Christmas Gift Stamping

Standard

image

Indoor photos and mobile posting, I am a mess this week. Oh well.

I’m here with a challenge post, hurrah! This one is put on by the Hobby Polish Bloggers group on Facebook. Each month they come up with a theme and we do manis based on it.

Since this month is the first of the year, this month’s theme was “New to You,” and that could mean a new brand, a new technique, etc.

image

image

For me, I did some stamping with some new to me brands, all of which were Christmas gifts.

For the base I went with The Body Shop Color Crush in A Grape Affair. A Grape Affair went on in two coats and dries to a rubberized finish. For the stamping I used Candie’s Black and Shany plate SH25 for the image.

I love the color of A Grape Affair, and the Candie’s polish was an okay stamping polish but I prefer other blacks for this.

Check out the other new things below (as soon as I get home from work, can’t switch to HTML mode on mobile).

6 thoughts on “HPB Presents… Christmas Gift Stamping

Leave a Reply

